ACC Appointments


The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments:

  • Shri S. K. Sinha, IPS (BH:1983), Special Director, IB as Secretary (Security), Cabinet Secretariat on 30.11.2017 in the vacancy to be caused due to superannuation of the present incumbent Shri A. R. K. Kini, IPS (BH:1981) on 30.11.2017.
  • Shri A. P. Maheshwari, IPS (UP:1984), Special DG, BSF as Director General, Bureau of Police Research and Development (BPR&D) for a period up to his superannuation on 28.02.2021 or till further orders, whichever is earlier.