Arunachal Assembly Passes Bill For Creation Of 3 New Districts

The Arunachal Pradesh Assembly passed a bill for the creation of three new districts, Pakke-Kesang, Lepa Rada and Shi Yomi, in the state. Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein had introduced the Arunachal Pradesh Re-Organisation of Districts (Amendment) Bill 2018 Bill in the House. The Assembly passed the by bill by voice vote.